Coney Island USA,New York City, USA

Wonderful Coney Island USA is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit corporation based in the amusement park area of the Coney Island neighborhood of Brooklyn New York. Coney Island USA was founded in 1980 by Costa Mantis, Jane Savitt-Tennen and Dick D. Zigun. Coney Island USA is governed by a Board of Directors currently composed of Dick D. Zigun (Founder), Mark Alhadeff (President), Jeff Birnbaum, Kate Dale (Director, Creepshow at the Freakshow), John di Domenico,Fred Kahl (Director, Burlesque at the Beach), Marie Roberts (Artist in Residence), James Quigley, Betsy Bradley, Sarah Eisinger, Harris Falk. Legal Advice is provided by Gibson, Dunn & Crutscher, LLP, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, LLP and Frankfurt, Kurnit, Klein & Selz, PC; financial advice is provided by Brian S. Adjo, CPA.Coney Island USA is funded, in part, by the Lily Auchincloss Foundation, the Carnegie Corporation, the Fund for the City of New York; the Independence Community Foundation, the Lemberg Foundation, the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, the New York Community Trust, the New York Council for the Humanities, the New York State Council on the Arts, Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz, New York City Councilman Domenic Recchia and its members.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *